International purchases are credit-only under current PicPay guidance
PicPay's current help article says international purchases work with the credit function and debit-only cards are not accepted abroad. The generic debit-card agreement describes use in Brazil or abroad, so these public documents conflict; confirm the exact card function in the app before relying on debit overseas.
PicPay discloses the FX formula but not a fixed spread
For foreign-currency transactions, PicPay says it converts through USD to BRL using PTAX Venda plus a spread and IOF. The page does not state a fixed spread amount, and the current dollar quote is available in the app.
PicPay documents crypto as a separate custodial service
The current consumer terms say card debit spending uses the prepaid BRL payment-account balance. Crypto orders are a separate PicPay Bank-intermediated service, with Foxbit providing custody and liquidity and quotes supplied through RFQ. The terms do not document card transactions authorized directly against crypto balances.
PicPay publishes different debit and credit cash-withdrawal prices
At Banco24Horas, debit withdrawals cost R$ 7.90 each, require at least R$ 20, and share a R$ 5,000 monthly cap; daily limits are R$ 2,000 for Gold and R$ 5,000 for Platinum or Black. Credit cash advances cost R$ 16.90 in Brazil or R$ 20 abroad, plus IOF and 19.8% monthly financing charges, and are limited to 20% of available credit.
PicPay annual-fee waivers vary by credit-card tier
Gold's published waiver requires R$ 100 in monthly credit purchases or withdrawals plus six consecutive full on-time bills. Platinum and Black publish spend or investment routes to waive monthly annual-fee installments; Black Epic requires an active Epic subscription. The actual annual-fee amount is in a separate tariff table, so verify the current offer in the app.
Current consumer terms, effective February 26, 2026: PicPay Servicos issues the debit PicPay Card under Mastercard rules; debit purchases draw on the prepaid BRL payment account. The terms also list debit cash withdrawals when available and reserve the right to notify users of fees. Crypto purchases and sales are a separate PicPay Bank service; Foxbit is named as custodian and liquidity provider, and orders use live RFQ quotes.
Current consumer card page shows Gold, Platinum, Black and Black Epic variants, a virtual card, debit and credit choice in one card, and advertises zero annual fee subject to eligibility notes.
Current help article says international purchases are available with the credit function and debit-only cards are not accepted abroad. This conflicts with the generic debit-card agreement, which describes domestic and foreign use; the current user-facing guidance is credit-only. Foreign purchases incur IOF.
Current foreign-currency conversion explainer: transactions convert through USD to BRL using PTAX Venda plus a spread and IOF; the spread amount is not stated on the page, and the live dollar quote is available in the app.
Current Banco24Horas withdrawal rules: debit cash withdrawals cost R$ 7.90 each, minimum R$ 20, with tier-based daily caps and a shared R$ 5,000 monthly cap. Credit cash advances cost R$ 16.90 domestic or R$ 20 international plus IOF and 19.8% monthly financing charges; withdrawal is capped at 20% of available credit.
Program effective March 1, 2026: card annual-fee installments and waiver conditions vary by tier. Gold waiver requires R$ 100 monthly credit spend plus six consecutive full on-time bills; Platinum and Black waivers can use published spend or investment thresholds; Black Epic requires an active PicPay Epic subscription. The actual annual-fee amount is in the separate tariff table.
Current separate cryptocurrency buying, selling, stablecoin, alert, and yield service inside PicPay; consumer terms identify the crypto intermediary and custodian.