Homepage ties an 8% yield claim to the card without publishing reward rules
Kontigo's current homepage markets an international USDC credit-and-debit card that earns 8% yield. It does not state the calculation base, term, eligibility, or payout rules, so the directory records this as an undefined yield claim rather than purchase cashback.
Whitepaper keeps Kontigo's own on-chain card network in development
Kontigo's whitepaper describes its own card network as under construction and on-chain cashback and self-custodial debit rails as features being built. That roadmap does not identify the issuer or settlement model for the separately marketed card, so this profile avoids assigning those future features to the current offer.
Current homepage offers in-app card activation and markets an international USDC credit-and-debit card that earns 8% yield. A cardholder testimonial says expenses are paid from a USDC balance. The page does not state the 8% calculation base, term, eligibility, payout schedule, card issuer, network, card-issuance countries, or card-specific fees.
Current terms require identity verification and make services subject to country-specific restrictions. Custody may be self-custodial or provided by third-party custodians depending on service, jurisdiction, and configuration. Fees and spreads are shown in the platform; rewards and yields are conditional, not guaranteed, and governed by rates, limits, and risks disclosed in the platform.
Current company guide describes Kontigo as a USDC account serving 100+ countries and lists a virtual USDC card. Its country-coverage statement is for the wallet/account and does not identify which countries can issue or activate the card.
The current whitepaper labels Kontigo's own 'Third-Way Card Network' as under construction and describes on-chain cashback and non-custodial debit rails as features being built. This roadmap does not disclose the issuer or settlement model for the separately marketed card currently offered for activation.